Song Review#9 – Believer, Imagine Dragons

This song was released earlier this year, and WHAT A TRACK!!! It hit so high when it was first released and rightly so – personally I downloaded it the moment it dropped and I was not disappointed!

“First things first, I’ma say all the words inside my head, I’m fired up and tired of the way that things have been”

Imagine Dragons, as ever, cause a scene from the very start of this track with their heavy marching beats – you don’t have to WAIT for the bass drop! The track somewhat gives glimpses of rap and RnB styles which I think is really cool, but it also has this sense of futuristic automation with it’s riffs and repeats.

“Seeing the beauty through the…Pain!You made me a, you made me a believer, believer!”

I think what I like about it is that where the track has 3 distinct sections to it, they all keep the same intensity that makes this track so intriguing. The chorus is so busy even though being simplistic in terms of lyrics and the whole song just continuously builds to this 🙂

This is just one of those songs I LOVE to listen to at an obnoxiously loud volume because I really admire what it stands for. It’s kind of a big shout out to the world that no matter what is thrown at you there’s a way to deal with it and that is through believing in yourself and something that makes you strong 🙂

Take a listen (also the music video is pretty cool too!) !!

 

Leave a Reply

