Album Review#5 – This is Acting, Sia

So I’m going to assume that most people know Sia. I mean, she is a goddess in this generation of music – in my opinion. I know that people either love her or don’t and I honestly get that, but I think she’s incredible.

“Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight (I love cheap thrills!)” – Cheap Thrills

This review is on her most recent album, released 2017. I ADORE this album!! Sia uses her music to give out these really strong messages and she does so, projecting them incredibly with her insane range. I love every song on this album and Sia has done an amazing job with it all!!

“No hope, just lies, And you’re taught to cry into your pillow, But I survived” – Alive

Alive is probably my favourite song on this album…it has this message of – I know my demons and have had to deal with them. Even when I had no help, I can cope with it. I won’t let them drag me under…. well that’s my interpretation of it anyway. I think this is really cool, because it is publicly known that Sia has gone through quite a bit of mental suffering herself and she is somehow able to translate this into her wonderful lyrics.

“Don’t come for me today, I’m feeling good, let me savor it”- Reaper

This allows people who are or have gone through similar situations or emotions too relate to her music. I guess this I why I love her so much 🙂

Take a listen to some of the songs from this album!

Alive-

Reaper-

Cheap Thrills-

 

Leave a Reply

